SRA appoints new board members

The Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA) have appointed five new members to its board.

The new members are Sharon Darcy, Barry Matthews, Geoff Nicholas, Dame Denise Platt and Deep Sagar.

SRA Chair, Enid Rowlands, said: “I’m delighted to announce that we have five such distinguished appointees joining our Board in the New Year.

“They will bring a wealth of insight, experience and expertise and I am looking forward to working with them to protect the public and set the standards for solicitors, as we reform our regulatory model.”

Sharon Darcy, Dame Denise Platt and Deep Sagar will take up positions as lay members of the Board and Barry Matthews and Geoff Nicholas will be solicitor members.

The new appointees will formally take up post in January 2016, with five current members of the Board reaching the end of their terms at the end of December.

The outgoing Board members are Graham Chisnall, Martin Coleman, Bill Galvin, Cindy Leslie and Peter Phippen.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!