Shortlist announced for the British Conveyancing Awards 2021

We’re excited to announce the shortlist for the inaugral British Conveyancing Awards!

The awards are brought to you by Today’s Conveyancer, alongside headline sponsor, Lawyer Checker and Champagne Sponsor Simplify, and proceedings begin at 3.30pm on 25th May 2021.


The shortlist

Category Shortlist
Best Use of Marketing

Sponsored by The Society of Licensed Conveyancers

  • LawSure Insurance
  • Martin Tolhurst LLP
  • Bell, Lamb & Joynson Solicitors
Technology Team of the Year 

Sponsored by CTS

  • Coodes LLP
  • Bell, Lamb & Joynson Solicitors
  • Perfect Portal
Business Development Professional of the Year 
  • Theresa Bailey – Lawrence Stephens
  • Mandy Brown – LawSure Insurance
  • Rob Lawson – Perfect Portal
Best Use of Social Media 
  • Ramsden Solicitors LLP
  • PLS Solicitors
  • Sort Legal
  • Wilson Browne Solicitors
New Business Champion of the Year 

Sponsored by Legal Bricks

  • Hannah Johnson – Aconveyancing
  • Elisha Birgul – Taylor & Emmet LLP
  • Manish Patel – Crane & Staples LLP
Best Direct to Consumer Offering 
  • My Home Move Conveyancing
  • Muve
  • Fishers Solicitors
Best New Training Initiative 

Sponsored by Lawyer Checker

  • O’Neill Patient
  • Convey Law
  • Post Partner
Risk and Compliance Champion of the Year 

Sponsored by Thirdfort

  • Birketts LLP
  • Legal Eye
  • Martin Tolhurst LLP
‘Risen to the Challenge’ Legal Secretary 

Sponsored by X-Press Legal Services

  • Amy Briscoe – Dutton Gregory Solicitors
  • Tracey Fenner – Crane & Staples LLP
  • Madeleine Ingall – Parity Legal Limited
Collaborator Champion 

Sponsored by ntitle

  • LRB Solutions Ltd
  • AVRillo LLP
  • Lawrence Stephens
Innovation of the Year 

Sponsored by Terrafirma

  • PLS Solicitors
  • Coadjute
  • Taylor & Emmet LLP
Best Panel Manager of the Year 
  • SortRefer
  • Ryder & Dutton
  • eConveyancer
Young Practitioner of the Year 

Sponsored by Groundsure

  • Jessica Harvey – Thomas Legal
  • Abbie Kirton – PM Property Lawyers
  • Laura Vanstone – Coodes LLP
  • Rebecca East – Dutton Gregory Solicitors
Conveyancing Practitioner of the Year 

Sponsored by Property Conveyancing Consultancy

  • Claudia Gallo – Sort Legal
  • Emma Moore – Farnworth Rose Solicitors
  • Theresa Howarth – Howell-Jones LLP
Conveyancing Customer Service Champion 

Sponsored by Minerva

  • Amanda Angel and Nicola Lebish – Birketts LLP
  • Deepika Vadher – TML Solicitors
  • Dawn Boddice – Fidler & Pepper Lawyers
  • Azim Griffith – Sort Legal
Outstanding Business Leader of the Year 

Sponsored by Poweredbypie (a Dye & Durham Company)

  • Angelo Piccirillo – AVRillo LLP
  • Lindsey Frith – Ramsden Solicitors LLP
  • Paul Sams – Dutton Gregory Solicitors
Mental Health & Wellbeing Conveyancing Firm of the Year 

Sponsored by inCase

  • Convey Law
  • Martin Tollhurst LLP
  • AVRillo LLP

Tom Lyes, Director of Engagement at Today’s Conveyancer, said:

“The entries we have received are a tribute to some of the outstanding work accomplished across the Conveyancing industry in the last year. Congratulations to all the firms, legal suppliers, teams and individuals who have been shortlisted. We look forward to you joining us online on May 25th to celebrate. Good luck everyone.”

Award winning broadcaster and journalist Samira Ahmed will be leading the celebrations as the industry comes together to recognise the herculean efforts by so many individuals, law firms and suppliers over the last 12 months.

To register for your virtual seat, click here.

Get involved in the conversation using #BCAwards2021


Comments are closed.

Today's Conveyancer